Mana Property Management Discerning Landlords, Superior Properties, Quality Tenants
Mana Property Management is a dedicated property management business based in Dunedin, Otago, servicing St. Clair, Maori Hill, Roslyn, Belleknowes, Kew, St Kilda and Mornington, in fact wherever there is quality housing in and around Dunedin. Mana Property Management also has a base in Clyde, between Alexandra and Cromwell, making it able to manage your rental property easily in Central Otago and its surrounds. Mana Property Management operates at the quality end of the rental property market with a philosophy of 'Discerning Landlords, Superior Properties & Quality Tenants'. Mana Property Management is owned by investors, who work for the benefit of both owners and tenants in providing quality houses to rent in Dunedin and the wider Otago area. The founders, Tania & Kyle Elmer, are heavily involved in the Otago rental property industry.

Address :
243 Cumberland Street, Dunedin Central, Dunedin
Phone :
03 487 8351
Hours :
Monday - Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Public Holiday : 08:00 am - 06:00 pm
Category :
Property Management

Favorable Reviews

Rebekah520d6fbf60460

I like being under Mana Property Management its a great Real estate


Posted By: regarding Mana Property Management

Anthony520d6f2e8ac2b

Great service and very friendly. Mana Property has as small business feel, a great quality to have when dealing with your potential home.


Posted By: regarding Mana Property Management

Saffi

I had been looking after my son's property while he's overseas and found it stressful interviewing and dealing with tenants, maintaining the property etc, so after a friend recommended Mana Property Management I decided to list with them.
I was very impressed with Kyle and the professional manner in which the Mana team took over and advertised the property. While it's easy to be professional when things are going well, the essence of a Company shines through when there are problems. Having experienced problems when the property flooded, I can now thoroughly recommend Mana. They dealt quickly and fairly with the tenant, and then set about getting the house repaired, liaising with our insurance company, organising builders, water proofers and decorators to get the house back into rentable condition whilst keeping me informed throughout.
They have taken so much stress out of my life, they are efficient and trustworthy, so if you're looking for a Property Manager , look no further.


Posted By: regarding Mana Property Management

Perspective

We recently had Mana take over letting our property - suffice to say I was pretty stoked with the service I got from these guys. What I really appreciated was the honest advice provided by Kyle - his rental market knowledge is pretty impressive. They were also really patient with us as it was our first time renting a property. We would have definitely felt pretty lost on the process without their help. Can't thank them enough


Posted By: regarding Mana Property Management

jimmy-higgs

We recently rented our house out through Mana Property and can't thank them enough for all their help and advice. Kyle's industry knowledge is awesome and we really appreciated his honesty. Our expectations from the market were realistic thanks to his consultation, and his advice proved to be totally correct throughout the process. Being our first rental we were a bit lost in the process but these guys made it easy.


Posted By: regarding Mana Property Management

Place your Review Now

Critical Reviews

tasha-hov

So many issues, they would not complete repairs when requested. We had flooding on the top floor, which had leaked to the bottom floor, they were in no rush to have this sorted.... We were with no heating in the winter. They increase your rent with a text message, saying that it needs to be increased next week. They enter the property with out letting you know.
Getting your bond back is terrible, been over 2 months now, and they wont tell you what they are charging for, they say that they are still waiting on accounts!!!!
this has to be the most terrible business, they are never in the office, they never return calls, they tell you they cant get your bond back as they cant get hold of the owner!!!! NEVER USE THEM, THEY RIP YOU OFF


Posted By: regarding Mana Property Management

CassMatt

We rented a property off Mana Property for over a year and found the lack of communication disappointing. When we had problems and tried to contact them, they would never get back to us. When we left the property we advised the actual home owners of our concerns regarding some flooding which we had advised Mana of and were surprised to find out that the owners hadn't heard about this at all. Now two months after shifting out we are still chasing them for information about our bond but they keep fobbing us off. I would definately not recommend this company.


Posted By: regarding Mana Property Management


View Business Response

Place your Review Now

  • Terrible, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    So many issues, they would not complete repairs when requested. We had flooding on the top floor, which had leaked to the bottom floor, they were in no rush to have this sorted.... We were with no heating in the winter. They increase your rent with a text message, saying that it needs to be increased next week. They enter the property with out letting you know.
    Getting your bond back is terrible, been over 2 months now, and they wont tell you what they are charging for, they say that they are still waiting on accounts!!!!
    this has to be the most terrible business, they are never in the office, they never return calls, they tell you they cant get your bond back as they cant get hold of the owner!!!! NEVER USE THEM, THEY RIP YOU OFF

  • Disappointed.

    We rented a property off Mana Property for over a year and found the lack of communication disappointing. When we had problems and tried to contact them, they would never get back to us. When we left the property we advised the actual home owners of our concerns regarding some flooding which we had advised Mana of and were surprised to find out that the owners hadn't heard about this at all. Now two months after shifting out we are still chasing them for information about our bond but they keep fobbing us off. I would definately not recommend this company.

    Business Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I would first like to acknowledge that I am disappointed that you were feeling let down by our service. We do pride ourselves on providing good communication to both the owners and tenants of the properties we manage. Unfortunately with your tenancy this last year a number of unrelated events have conspired to provide a service below the standards we set for ourselves. For this I can only apologise. What is important here is not why this happened but to ensure that you feel more comfortable with the process and the resolution of the situation. We also want to ensure that no other parties feel this way in the future. As the peak season rush is beginning to dwindle I will have time to look in to this properly and I will shortly be in touch with you directly to go over your personal situation.

    Regards Kyle Elmer, Director

  • Review

    I like being under Mana Property Management its a great Real estate

  • Small attentive business

    Great service and very friendly. Mana Property has as small business feel, a great quality to have when dealing with your potential home.

  • Just the Best

    I had been looking after my son's property while he's overseas and found it stressful interviewing and dealing with tenants, maintaining the property etc, so after a friend recommended Mana Property Management I decided to list with them.
    I was very impressed with Kyle and the professional manner in which the Mana team took over and advertised the property. While it's easy to be professional when things are going well, the essence of a Company shines through when there are problems. Having experienced problems when the property flooded, I can now thoroughly recommend Mana. They dealt quickly and fairly with the tenant, and then set about getting the house repaired, liaising with our insurance company, organising builders, water proofers and decorators to get the house back into rentable condition whilst keeping me informed throughout.
    They have taken so much stress out of my life, they are efficient and trustworthy, so if you're looking for a Property Manager , look no further.

  • Mana Property Management

    We recently had Mana take over letting our property - suffice to say I was pretty stoked with the service I got from these guys. What I really appreciated was the honest advice provided by Kyle - his rental market knowledge is pretty impressive. They were also really patient with us as it was our first time renting a property. We would have definitely felt pretty lost on the process without their help. Can't thank them enough

  • Mana Property Management Ltd.

    We recently rented our house out through Mana Property and can't thank them enough for all their help and advice. Kyle's industry knowledge is awesome and we really appreciated his honesty. Our expectations from the market were realistic thanks to his consultation, and his advice proved to be totally correct throughout the process. Being our first rental we were a bit lost in the process but these guys made it easy.

  • Mana Property Manangement

    Great management of my rented property. Things were fixed promptly and efficiently. Would not hesitate to recommend to other potential renters.

  • Mana Property Management

    Just Wanted to say thanks for you efficient payments. Its always refreshing to log on and see payment is bang on time every time! Again thank you Tania and the Mana team. Its always enjoyable to work with you

  • My Review

    For property management in Dunedin I can only recommend Mana Property. I have used their services to assess a number of deals to date and will only look to use them when I make my purchase in the area. Their knowledge and quality I believe are unmatched in the Dunedin rental property market

Showing 1 to 10 of 11 (2 Pages)