• review


    I was recently given a quick advice on how to solve a small technical issue in regards to my oven. The electrician spent 3 minutes on my property, and well under a minute having a quick look at my oven and giving me advice. He did not even have to carry any of his tools into the house. While I was happy with the advice, I felt disappointed after receiving a bill of nearly $50. My home is just over a km from McArthur`s, so the entire job, including travelling back and forth, could not have taken longer than 10 minutes. While I admit that I don`t have any info about other companies` charges, I still think I have been overcharged regardless.

    Business Response

    Hi Blaze,
    We sincerely apologise that you feel you have been overcharged. By looking at the job card, we see the electrician has charged for 45 minutes spent on the job. If you are unhappy with this, we will happily suggest that this be changed, and are pleased to offer you our minimum charge of $41.40 (including GST). If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on (03)4738519 or sales@mcarthursymons.co.nz